Child Study Team

CST Secretary

Karen Alfieri

kalfieri@brickschools.org

Learning Consultant

Laura Peirson

lpeirson@brickschools.org

OT/PT

Physical Therapist

Sue Heschle

sheschle@brickschools.org

Occupational Therapist

Sara Wight

swight@brickschools.org

Psychologist

Monique Sheridan

msheridan@brickschools.org

Social Worker

Emma Roda

eroda@brickschools.org

Speech

Shannon Paramonte

sparamonte@brickschools.org

Nurse

Mrs. Monica Bonk

mbonk@brickschools.org

Summer Hours

All Brick Township Public Schools are open 8-4 pm, Monday-Thursday. If you have any questions, call the guidance office at 732-785-3000 x4010

Emergencies

For a life-threatening emergency, always dial 911.

An emergency is considered to be any serious and sudden medical, emotional, or behavioral health situation that, if not given immediate professional attention, could lead to your child being severely harmed or possibly harming someone else.

If you have an emergency situation involving your child that is life-threatening, seek help immediately by dialing 911.

Urgent Situations

If your situation is not immediately life-threatening, contact PerformCare at 1-877-652-7624 and follow the menu prompts provided for an urgent situation. They will ask you a series of questions to determine how they can help.If they find that your child should be evaluated for hospitalization, they will refer you to a local screening center.The NJ Department of Human Services offers a list of crisis/screening centers by county:

Mobile response stabilization services (MRSS)

PerformCare may authorize mobile response stabilization services (MRSS) to come your home within one hour of notification to provide face-to-face crisis services. The goal is to stabilize behavior and keep your child at home. Mobile response is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and can offer up to eight weeks of stabilization services.

Additional Information

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-8255.

The Lifeline provides 24/7 free and confidential support for people during emergencies. The Lifeline also helps specific groups, such as youth, loss survivors, veterans, LGBTQ+, and more, cope with suicidal thoughts.

·NJ Hopeline  1-855-654-6735.

The NJ Hopeline has specialists available 24/7 who offer counseling and support over the phone.

2nd Floor Youth Helpline: 1-888-222-2228 (call or text).

2NDFLOOR is a confidential helpline for New Jersey’s youth that helps find solutions to problems they face at home, at school, or at play.